Enjoyed my short break…

but now I’m back! I might get a decent camera one of these days because my phone makes the food look less appetizing. It’s really sad because I do put quite some work into it.

Poached frozen tofu, blanched carrot matchsticks, belgian endive drizzled with lemon, babybel cheese, tiny bit soy sauce (in bottle) and potatoes coated with sesame seeds & sea salt.

I was looking for some bento ideas on a Japanese site the other day, that’s where I found the recipe for the potatoes. Because I assume not everyone can read Japanese, here’s how you prepare it:

Potatoes coated with sesame seeds & sea salt

You need:

  1. Peel the potato(es), cut  into small pieces and then boil  until soft.
  2. Get rid of most of the water, keeping only a bit, add the sesame seeds and salt.
  3. Heat it up until most of the water evaporates, and make sure to stir a bit so the potatoes get covered with the sesame seeds.

That’s it! Easy right :).

Leave a Reply

