Nervous about tomorrow

Tomorrow I’m going to announce at my voluntary work in Brussels that I’m quitting there, so I’m nervous and excited at the same time. Excited because I will start a new chapter in my life too :).

I’ve already prepared my lunch for tomorrow so that I have something to look forward to.

I made curry risotto cakes again, although this time I used my onigiri moulds to shape them like onigiri and didn’t use any breadcrumbs. Last time I got quite a number of people interested in my curry risotto cakes, so this time I took a few pictures.

How to make curry risotto cakes/onigiri?

  1. Make risotto. I used frozen risotto.
  2. Mix in the curry powder (& curry furikake if you have it).
  3. Fry the rice a little bit so that it sticks together more easily.*
  4. Shape it, cover with breadcrumbs if you like and fry again (longer).

*Note: You don’t need to do this step, but I find it easier that way.

I bought my furikake in a 100 yen shop in Japan. I noticed it’s a lot more expensive on ebay so if you don’t want to use the furikake, that’s fine, but I still added a picture for people who do want to buy/try it. I think it’ll work without the furikake as well. I’m running out of mine soon, and I don’t think I’ll buy more, it’s just too expensive.

One thought on “Nervous about tomorrow

  1. Oh good luck with quitting, I’m sure you’ll be fine and I hope we get to hear about your new exciting chapter soon too!

    Your risotto cakes look delicious by the way 🙂

Leave a Reply

