Hello everyone! I’ve been busy with the library and with finding a job. I forgot to take pictures of my bentos a couple of times. I lack the energy to put much effort in my bentos currently, so I’ve been making easy, healthy, tasty stuffy :-).

Foto0279

Top tier: babybel cheese and oatmeal with chocolate sprinkels.
Bottom tier: potatoes with carrot, onion and sesame seeds, flavored it all with soy sauce. It’s very delicious!

Foto0282Top tier: curry rice.Bottom tier: vanilla soy milk oatmeal with raisins and nuts. (It’s a bit like vanilla bread pudding)

I also made a fruit salad for one of my bentos (don’t have a picture of it), it was really yummy. I would like to make one again, although it does take a bit of time and effort :). For now, I think you’ll see more bentos with oatmeal, paired up with fruit and nuts. Oatmeal doesn’t look that tasty but it can be quite tasty! It’s also a good source of fiber, so I really like it :-). Do you like oatmeal or do you think it doesn’t taste good at all?

This weekend I got together with some friends. We went to a christmas market. It was so cold! Afterwarts we had dinner together and talked about how things are going for us. I don’t like the cold so much but I do love to go out with people and afterwarts warm up with a hot meal or a hot drink. I usually forget about sending christmas cards so people don’t get any from me or they get them really late. I’ve never been good at keeping up with these things.

My friend Yufang obviously is, because she sent me a little present.

present 001Chopsticks, a christmas card, small socks to hang up in my christmas tree and a mug warmer. Thanks so much Yufang <3!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

